Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

MAHSLIN: Board

The Massachusetts Health Sciences Libraries Network (MAHSLIN).

MAHSLIN Mailing Address

Becky Baltich Nelson
Librarian
Library Education and Clinical Services
Lamar Soutter Library
UMass Chan Medical School
55 Lake Ave North
Worcester, MA 01655

MAHSLIN Board

President
Chloe Rotman
Manager of Library Services
Boston Children's Hospital

BCH 3044
300 Longwood Ave. 
Boston, MA 02115
(617) 355-7232
chloe.rotman@childrens.harvard.edu

President-Elect
Anna Dorste
Medical Librarian
Boston Children's Hospital

BCH 3044
300 Longwood Ave. 
Boston, MA 02115
(617) 355-7232

anna.dorste@childrens.harvard.edu

Past President
Jessie Casella
VA New England Healthcare System
VA Central Western Massachusetts
421 North Main Street
Building 1, Library
Leeds, MA 01053-9764
413-584-4040 X2431
jessie.casella@va.gov

Secretary
Lauri Fennell
Health Sciences Librarian
Northeastern University
360 Huntington Ave.
Boston, Massachusetts 02115
(617) 373-3555
l.fennell@northeastern.edu

Treasurer
Becky Baltich Nelson
Librarian
Library Education and Clinical Services
Lamar Soutter Library
UMass Chan Medical School
55 Lake Ave North
Worcester, MA 01655
508-856-2229
Becky.BaltichNelson@umassmed.edu

Archives
Melinda Saffer Marchand
melindamarchand@gmail.com

Bylaws
Stephanie Friree Ford
Manager, Library Resources
Mental Health Sciences Library
McLean Hospital - Mail Stop 202
115 Mill St
Belmont, MA 02478
(617) 855-3625
sfrireeford@partners.org

Education
Elaine C. Alligood
Informationista & Chief Library Service
Boston VA Health Care System
150 S. Huntington Avenue Bldg. 9 Room 321
Boston, MA 02130
(857) 364-5778  Cell 617-957-3756
Elaine.alligood@va.gov

Membership
Jessica Kilham
Manager of Library Education and Clinical Services
Lamar Soutter Library
UMass Medical School
55 Lake Ave North
Worcester, MA 01655
508-856-6028
Jessica.Kilham@umassmed.edu

Publicity
Jessica Aker Archer
Medical Staff Coordinator/Candidate for MLIS
Spaulding Rehabilitation Hospital
300 First Avenue, Suite 2105
Charlestown, MA 02129
617-952-5226
jessica.aker@simmons.edu

Resource Sharing
Jason Smith
Medical Librarian
Boston VA Health Care System
150 S. Huntington Avenue Bldg. 9 Room 321
Boston, MA 02130
857-364-5648
Jason.Smith30@va.gov

Webmaster
A'Llyn Ettien
Collections Management Librarian
Boston University, Alumni Medical Library
72 E. Concord, L-12
Boston, MA 02118
(617) 358-4488
aettien3@bu.edu