Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

MAHSLIN: Board

The Massachusetts Health Sciences Libraries Network (MAHSLIN).

MAHSLIN Mailing Address

Dan McCloskey
Treasurer
Treadwell Library - Suite 410
Massachusetts General Hospital
125 Nashua Street
Boston, MA 02114

MAHSLIN Board

President
Stephanie Friree Ford
Manager, Library Resources
Mental Health Sciences Library
McLean Hospital - Mail Stop 202
115 Mill St
Belmont, MA 02478
(617) 855-3625
sfrireeford@partners.org

President-Elect
Jessie Casella
VA New England Healthcare System
VA Central Western Massachusetts
421 North Main Street
Building 1, Library
Leeds, MA 01053-9764
413-584-4040 X2431
jessie.casella@va.gov

Past President
Anne Fladger
afladger47@gmail.com

Secretary
Lisa Philpotts
Knowledge Specialist for Research & Instruction
Treadwell Library - Suite 410
Massachusetts General Hospital
125 Nashua Street
Boston, MA 02114
lphilpotts@partners.org

Treasurer
Dan McCloskey
Systems Librarian
Treadwell Library - Suite 410
Massachusetts General Hospital
125 Nashua Street
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 724-2781
dmccloskey@partners.org

Archives
Melinda Saffer Marchand
melindamarchand@gmail.com

Bylaws
Karen Alcorn
Reference and Instruction Librarian; Associate Professor
Library and Learning Resources
MCPHS University
10 Lincoln Square
Worcester, MA 01608
(508) 373-5795
karen.alcorn@mcphs.edu

Education
Elaine C. Alligood
Informationista & Chief Library Service
Boston VA Health Care System
150 S. Huntington Avenue Bldg. 9 Room 321
Boston, MA 02130
(857) 364-5778  Cell 617-957-3756
Elaine.alligood@va.gov

Membership
Jessica Kilham
Manager of Library Education and Clinical Services
Lamar Soutter Library
UMass Medical School
55 Lake Ave North
Worcester, MA 01655
508-856-6028
Jessica.Kilham@umassmed.edu

Publicity
Jessica Aker Archer
Medical Staff Coordinator/Candidate for MLIS
Spaulding Rehabilitation Hospital
300 First Avenue, Suite 2105
Charlestown, MA 02129
617-952-5226
jessica.aker@simmons.edu

Resource Sharing
Jason Smith
Medical Librarian
Boston VA Health Care System
150 S. Huntington Avenue Bldg. 9 Room 321
Boston, MA 02130
857-364-5648
Jason.Smith30@va.gov

Webmaster
A'Llyn Ettien
Collections Management Librarian
Boston University, Alumni Medical Library
72 E. Concord, L-12
Boston, MA 02118
(617) 358-4488
aettien3@bu.edu