Skip to main content
site header image

MAHSLIN: Board

The Massachusetts Health Sciences Libraries Network (MAHSLIN).

MAHSLIN Mailing Address

Karen Alcorn
Treasurer
MCPHS University
10 Lincoln Square – Suite 207K
Worcester, MA  01608

MAHSLIN Board

President
Anne Fladger
afladger47@gmail.com

President-Elect
Stephanie Friree Ford
Manager, Library Resources
Mental Health Sciences Library
McLean Hospital - Mail Stop 202
115 Mill St
Belmont, MA 02478
(617) 855-3625
sfrireeford@partners.org

Past President
Dan McCloskey
Systems Librarian
Treadwell Library - Suite 410
Massachusetts General Hospital
125 Nashua Street
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 724-2781
dmccloskey@partners.org

Secretary
Lisa Philpotts
Knowledge Specialist for Research & Instruction
Treadwell Library - Suite 410
Massachusetts General Hospital
125 Nashua Street
Boston, MA 02114
lphilpotts@partners.org

Treasurer
Karen Alcorn
Reference and Instruction Librarian
MCPHS University
10 Lincoln Square – Suite 207K
Room 211B
Worcester, MA  01608
(508) 373-5795
karen.alcorn@mcphs.edu

Archives
Melinda Saffer Marchand
Manager of Library Services
Emerson Hospital Medical Library
Emerson Hospital
133 ORNAC
Concord, MA 01742
(978) 287-3090
mmarchand@emersonhosp.org

Bylaws
Jessie Casella
VA New England Healthcare System
VA Central Western Massachusetts
421 North Main Street
Building 1, Library
Leeds, MA 01053-9764
413-584-4040 X2431
jessie.casella@va.gov

Education
Elaine C. Alligood
Informationista & Chief Library Service
Boston VA Health Care System
150 S. Huntington Avenue Bldg. 9 Room 321
Boston, MA 02130
(857) 364-5778  Cell 617-957-3756
Elaine.alligood@va.gov

Membership
Jessica Kilham
Manager of Library Education and Clinical Services
Lamar Soutter Library
UMass Medical School
55 Lake Ave North
Worcester, MA 01655
508-856-6028
Jessica.Kilham@umassmed.edu

Publicity
Christina Linde
clinde@orangelib.org

Resource Sharing
Jason Smith
Medical Librarian
Boston VA Health Care System
150 S. Huntington Avenue Bldg. 9 Room 321
Boston, MA 02130
857-364-5648
Jason.Smith30@va.gov

Webmaster
A'Llyn Ettien
Collections Management Librarian
Boston University, Alumni Medical Library
72 E. Concord, L-12
Boston, MA 02118
(617) 358-4488
aettien3@bu.edu