Skip to main content
site header image

MAHSLIN: Board

The Massachusetts Health Sciences Libraries Network (MAHSLIN).

MAHSLIN Mailing Address

Karen Lamson
Treasurer
MCPHS University
10 Lincoln Square – Suite 207K
Worcester, MA  01608

MAHSLIN Board

President
Dan McCloskey

Systems Librarian
Treadwell Library - Suite 410
Massachusetts General Hospital
125 Nashua Street
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 724-2781
dmccloskey@partners.org

President-Elect
Anne Fladger
Senior Librarian
Alkermes, Inc.
852 Winter Street
Waltham, MA 02451

Past President
Meredith Solomon, MLS, AHIP
Outreach Officer
Francis A. Countway Library of Medicine
10 Shattuck Street
Boston, MA 02115
617-432-1206
ilyse_slim@yahoo.com

Secretary
Lisa Philpotts
Knowledge Specialist for Research & Instruction
Treadwell Library - Suite 410
Massachusetts General Hospital
125 Nashua Street
Boston, MA 02114
lphilpotts@partners.org

Treasurer
Karen Lamson
Reference and Instruction Librarian
MCPHS University
10 Lincoln Square – Suite 207K
Worcester, MA  01608
(508) 373-5795
karen.lamson@mcphs.edu

Archives
Melinda Saffer Marchand
Manager of Library Services
Emerson Hospital Medical Library
Emerson Hospital
133 ORNAC
Concord, MA 01742
(978) 287-3090
mmarchand@emersonhosp.org

Bylaws
Stephanie Friree Ford
Manager, Library Resources
Mental Health Sciences Library
McLean Hospital - Mail Stop 202
115 Mill St
Belmont, MA 02478
(617) 855-3625
sfrireeford@partners.org

Education
Elaine C. Alligood
Informationista & Chief Library Service
Boston VA Health Care System
150 S. Huntington Avenue Bldg. 9 Room 321
Boston, MA 02130
(857) 364-5778  Cell 617-957-3756
Elaine.alligood@va.gov

Membership
Melissa Lydston
Research Support Librarian
New England College of Optometry Library
424 Beacon St.
Boston, MA 02115
617-587-5657
lydstonm@neco.edu

Publicity
Christina Linde
Christina.Linde@sjsu.edu

Resource Sharing
Jason Smith
Medical Librarian
Boston VA Health Care System
150 S. Huntington Avenue Bldg. 9 Room 321
Boston, MA 02130
857-364-5648
Jason.Smith30@va.gov

Webmaster
A'Llyn Ettien
Collections Management Librarian
Boston University, Alumni Medical Library
72 E. Concord, L-12
Boston, MA 02118
(617) 358-4488
aettien3@bu.edu