Skip to main content
site header image
A local chapter of NAHSL

CAHSL: Executive Board

Executive Board Members

Janice Swiatek President
Janice Swiatek
swiatekjx@gmail.com
Jill Silverberg
Vice President/President-Elect, Archives
Jillian Silverberg
jillian.silverberg@quinnipiac.edu
Melissa Funaro Secretary
Melissa Funaro
melissa.funaro@yale.edu
Anne Marie Romano Treasurer
Anne Marie Romano
aromano@silverhillhospital.org
Alyssa Grimshaw Past President
Alyssa Grimshaw
alyssa.grimshaw@yale.edu
Marissa Gauthier Programming, Bylaws
Marissa Gauthier
gauthier@uchc.edu
Amanda Doughty Programming
Amanda Doughty
adoughty@echn.org
CAHSL logo Membership
Anne-Marie Kaminsky
Anne-Marie.Kaminsky@lmhosp.org
Dana Haugh Website
Dana Haugh
dana.haugh@yale.edu
Veronica Bilenkin NAHSL Rep
Veronica Bilenkin
veronica.bilenkin@greenwichhospital.org

Executive Board Responsibilities

The Executive Board consists of elected officers and committee chairs. The Executive Board:

  • Conducts the business of CAHSL between regular membership meetings
  • Meets a minimum of 5 times a year including the annual meeting
  • Formulates yearly goals and objectives in keeping with CAHSL's mission
  • Appoints ad-hoc committees and taskforces when necessary
  • Recommends bylaw changes
  • Determines policies and procedures for CAHSL
  • Is responsible for appropriating CAHSL's money
  • Determines locations of Executive Board meetings
  • Determines CAHSL's reporting year