Skip to main content
site header image
A local chapter of NAHSL

CAHSL: Executive Board

Executive Board Members

Alyssa Grimshaw President/NAHSL Rep
Alyssa Grimshaw
alyssa.grimshaw@yale.edu
Janice Swiatek Vice President/President Elect
Janice Swiatek
swiatek@uchc.edu
Melissa Funaro Secretary
Melissa Funaro
melissa.funaro@yale.edu
Anne Marie Romano Treasurer
Anne Marie Romano
aromano@silverhillhospital.org
Marissa Gauthier

Past President, Bylaws
Marissa Gauthier
gauthier@uchc.edu

Lindsay Barnett

Programming

Lindsay Barnett
lindsay.barnett@yale.edu

Alexandria Brackett

Programming

Alexandria Brackett
alexandria.brackett@yale.edu

Kathy Stemmer Frumento Membership
Katherine Stemmer Frumento
katherine.frumento@yale.edu
Dana Haugh Website
Dana Haugh
dana.haugh@yale.edu
Jill Silverberg Archives
Jillian Silverberg
jillian.silverberg@quinnipiac.edu

Executive Board Responsibilities

The Executive Board consists of elected officers and committee chairs. The Executive Board:

  • Conducts the business of CAHSL between regular membership meetings
  • Meets a minimum of 5 times a year including the annual meeting
  • Formulates yearly goals and objectives in keeping with CAHSL's mission
  • Appoints ad-hoc committees and taskforces when necessary
  • Recommends bylaw changes
  • Determines policies and procedures for CAHSL
  • Is responsible for appropriating CAHSL's money
  • Determines locations of Executive Board meetings
  • Determines CAHSL's reporting year