Skip to main content
site header image

NAHSL: Executive Board

North Atlantic Health Sciences Libraries, Inc., A regional chapter of the Medical Library Association

NAHSL Elected Officers

Chair

 

Ellen Brassil (Oct. 2017-Oct. 2018)

Health Sciences Library 
Baystate Medical Center 
759 Chestnut Street 
Springfield MA 01199 
(413) 794-1864 
ellen.brassil@baystatehealth.org

Ellen Brassil

Past Chair
& Nominating


 

Debra Berlanstein (Oct. 2017-Oct. 2018)

Hirsch Health Sciences Library
Tufts University
145 Harrison Avenue
Boston, MA 02111
debra.berlanstein@tufts.edu

Debra Berlanstein

Secretary

 

Lori Bradshaw (Oct. 2015-Oct. 2018)

Bristol Hospital Library
41 Brewer Rd.
Bristol, CT 06011
(860) 585-3239
lbradsha@bristolhospital.org

Lori Bradshaw

Treasurer

 

Rachel Lerner (Dec. 2017- Dec. 2020)

Edward & Barbara Netter Library
Quinnipiac University
275 Mt. Carmel Avenue
Hamden, CT 06518
(203) 582-8597
rachel.lerner@quinnipiac.edu

Rachel Lerner

Chair-Elect


 

Jeannine Gluck (October 2017-October 2018) 

Tremaine Library
Middlesex Hospital
28 Crescent Street
Middletown, CT 06457
jeannine.gluck@midhosp.org
 

 

Chapter Council
Representative


 

Janene Batten (May 2016-April 2019)

Cushing/Whitney Medical Library
Yale University
333 Cedar Street
New Haven, CT 06511
(203) 737-2964
janene.batten@yale.edu

Janene Batten

Chapter Council
Alternate


 

Dina McKelvy (May 2016 - April 2019)

Maine Medical Center Library
22 Bramhall Street
Portland, ME 04102
(207) 662-4080
mckeld1@mmc.org

Dina McKelvy

Nominee to MLA
Nominating Committee

 

Holly Grossetta Nardini (Oct. 2017-Oct. 201)

Cushing/Whitney Medical Library
Yale University
333 Cedar Street
New Haven, CT 06511
(203) 737-1537
holly.nardini@yale.edu

Holly Grossetta Nardini

 

Committee Chairs

Archives

Rebecca Reznik-Zellen (Jun. 2015-Oct. 2018)
Head, Science and Engineering Library, UMass Amherst
A273 Lederle Graduate Research Center Low-Rise
740 N Pleasant St
Amherst, MA 01003-9306
(413) 545-6739
rreznikz@library.umass.edu

 

Rebecca Reznik-Zellen

Bylaws

(Vacant)

 
Conference Chair, 2018

Eugenia Liu
Health and Human Services Librarian
Dimond Library
201A
(603) 862-1555
Eugenia.Liu@unh.edu

Eugenia Liu
Conference Chair, 2019

Chelsea Delnero
Outreach & OER Librarian
Springfield Technical Community College
Library, 27/107
Springfield, MA
(413) 755-5634
cadelnero@stcc.edu

Chelsea Delnero
Education

Meredith Solomon (Oct. 2017-Oct. 2019)
Outreach Officer
Countway Library of Medicine
10 Shattuck St., Boston, MA 02115
(617) 432-1206
ilyse_slim@yahoo.com

Meredith Solomon

Government Relations

Gary Atwood (Oct. 2016-Oct. 2018)
Dana Medical Library
University of Vermont
81 Colchester Avenue
Burlington, VT 05405
(802) 656-4488
gatwood@uvm.edu

Gary Atwood

Marketing

Jessie Casella (Oct. 2017-Oct. 2019)
Knowledge Library
VA VISN1 New England Healthcare System
(413) 584-4040 x2431
jessie.casella@va.gov 

Jessie Casella

Membership

Valori Ann Banfi (Oct. 2015-Oct. 2021)
University of Connecticut
Homer Babbidge Library
369 Fairfield Way Unit 2005RI
Storrs, CT 06269
(860) 486-2824
valori.banfi@uconn.edu

Valori Ann Banfi

Professional Development

Gary Atwood (June 2018-Oct. 2020)
Dana Medical Library
University of Vermont
81 Colchester Avenue
Burlington, VT 05405
(802) 656-4488
gatwood@uvm.edu

Gary Atwood

Technology Support

Tess Grynoch (Oct. 2017- Oct. 2019)
Research Data & Scholarly Communications Librarian
Lamar Soutter Library
University of Massachusetts Medical School
(508) 856-2467
Tess.Grynoch@umassmed.edu

 

Tess Grynoch
Liaisons & Representatives    
NN/LM, NER

Martha E. Meacham
Associate Director
NNLM NER
UMass Medical School
Worcester, MA 01655
(360) 670-6827
meacham42@gmail.com

Martha Meacham

Credentialing

Meredith Solomon
Outreach Officer
Countway Library of Medicine
10 Shattuck St., Boston, MA 02115
(617) 432-1206
ilyse_slim@yahoo.com

Meredith Solomon
State Representatives    
ARIHSL

William H. Anger (Nov. 2015-Jun. 2019)
Beck Heatlh Sciences Library
The Miriam Hospital
164 Summit Avenue
Providence, RI 02906
(401) 793-2291
wanger@lifespan.org

 

CAHSL

Wendy Urciuoli (Jun. 2017-May 2018)
HealthNet, UCONN Health
263 Farmington Avenue
Farmington, CT 06032
(860) 679-3808
urciuoli@uchc.edu

Image result for Wendy Urciuoli, MLS UCONN health

HSLIC

Beth Dyer (Jan. 2015 -Jan. 2019)
Abplanalp Library
University of New England
716 Stevens Avenue
Portland, ME 04103
(207) 221-4333
edyer@une.edu

Beth Dyer

MAHSLIN

Meredith Solomon (Apr. 2017 - Mar 2019)
Outreach Officer
Countway Library of Medicine
10 Shattuck St., Boston, MA 02115
(617) 432-1206
ilyse_slim@yahoo.com

Meredith Solomon

NH-VT

Maureen Dunn (Oct. 2015 -Oct. 2019)
Concord Hospital Library
250 Pleasant Street
Concord, NH 03301
(603) 227-7000 ext. 3680
mpdunn@crhc.org

Maureen Dunn

NAHSL Executive Board Meeting Page

Executive Board Documents