Join or Renew MembershipPayment
This is the "Publications by CAHSL Members" page of the "CAHSL" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

CAHSL  

Last Updated: Dec 12, 2017 URL: http://nahsl.libguides.com/cahsl Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Publications by CAHSL Members Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Publications by CAHSL Members

If you want to share your recent publications with the group, please forward your references to jeannine.gluck@midhosp.org

Adriani L. Expert internet searching, by Phil Bradley. Medical Reference Services Quarterly 2014 33(2), 235-236. doi:10.1080/02763869.2014.897527 [PubMed]

Almond AM. A Close Look at Therapeutic Touch. Connecticut Medicine 1998 Jun;62(6):353. [PubMed]

Arcari R, Lewis J, Donnald E. EFTS saves time and money for hospitals. National Network  2004 Jul;29(1):17. [PubMed]

Arcari R, Lewis J, Donnald E. The Electronic Fund Transfer System (EFTS). J Med Libr Assoc 2004 Oct;92(4):493-5. [full-text]

Belcinski D. Copyright questions and answers for Information Professionals: From the columns of Againsts the Grain, by Laura N. Gasaway. J Med Lib Assoc 2014;102(2):131.

Bradshaw L. The Medical Library Association Guide to Finding Out About Heart Disease: The Best Print and Electronic Resources, by Jeanette De Richemond and Terry Paula Hoffman. Medical Reference Services Quarterly 2014; 33(4): 478-479.

Bradshaw L. The Librarian’s legal companion for licensing information resources and services, by Thomas A. Lipinski. Medical Reference Services Quarterly 2013; 32(4): 475-6.

Bradshaw L. Internet resources: Suicide prevention. MLA News 2011;51(8):8.

Cheney B, Cheromcha K. "Prenatal care at Windham Hospital: a culturally sensitive approach to reducing health-care disparities and improving patient outcomes." Connecticut Medicine 2010;75(6):355-359. [PubMed] 

Cheromcha K.  A review of: Searching 2.0. Sauers, Michael.” New York: Neal-Schuman Publishers, Inc., 2009. 337p. ISBN: 1–55570-607–4. Journal of Electronic Resources in Medical Libraries 2010;7(4):355-356.

Cheromcha K. "The Medical Library Association Guide to Finding out about Diabetes." Medical Reference Services Quarterly 2014;33(1):116-117.

Crea K. Guest viewpoint: Library instruction in a medical library? How medical information is different. ALA Library Instruction Round Table Newsletter Sep 2013;36(1):21-22. [full-text]

Crea K. In their own words: Evolution of effective search behaviors by medical students and residents at the University of Connecticut Health Center. In: Ackerman E, ed. Putting assessment into action: Selected projects from the first cohort of the assessment in action grant. ACRL; 2016.

Dunn K, Crow S, Van Moorsel G, Creazzo J, Markinson, A. 'Mini-medical school for librarians': from needs assessment to educational outcomes. J Med Libr Assoc 94(2): April 2006, 166-173 [full-text]

Dollar D. Using the National Library of Medicine's PubMed to improve clinical practice. Clinical excellence for nurse practitioners 2001 Mar;5(2):119-24 [PubMed]

Frey AL, Reich BS, Fulton S. Vendor relations 101: Is it really a case of us vs. them? National Network 2010 Jul; 35 1):4-5, 7.

Frey AL. Chronic obstructive pulmonary disease: resource list for healthcare professionals & consumers. National Network. 2004 Jan;28(3):16-8. [PubMed]

Frey AL. Rehabiliation resources on the web. MLA News 2003 Mar 354:10.

Frey AL. Development of a journal collection in rehabilitation: the core collection and beyond. National Network 2001;25(3):20-5.

Frey AL. Field tips. Rehabilitation hospital libraries -- resources for diverse users. National Network 1999 Jan; 23(3):20-1.

Frey AL. OPL column. Is time management an oxymoron? National Network 1998 Apr;22(4):18-19.

Frey AL and Kelly K. Rehabilitation resources: a select list of journals. National Network 1997 Nov;22(2):suppl 4 p. [PubMed]

Freed A. Collaborative Research. Educational Gerontology 1999;25(4):293-303. [abstract]

Frumento KS. Internet, intranets offer opportunities to expand our influence. National Network 1997 Nov;22(2):17-18.

Frumento KS, Keating J. The role of the hospital librarian on an Institutional Review Board. Journal of Hospital Librarianship 2007;7:113-120 [abstract]

Bidra AS, Daubert DM, Garcia LT, Gauthier MF, Kosinski TF, Nenn CA, Olsen JA, Platt JA, Wingrove SS, Chandler ND, Curtis DA. A systematic review of recall regimen and maintenance regimen of patients with dental restoration. Part 1: Tooth-borne restorations. J Prosthodon 2016;25 Suppl1:S2- S15. [PubMed]

Bidra AS, Daubert DM, Garcia LT, Gauthier MF, Kosinski TF, Nenn CA, Olsen JA, Platt JA, Wingrove SS, Chandler ND, Curtis DA. A systematic review of recall regimen and maintenance regimen of patients with dental restoration. Part 2: Implant-borne restorations. J Prosthodon 2016;25 Suppl1:S16-S31.[PubMed]

Glover J, Grossetta Nardini HK. The Internet: a new instrument in a virtual 'doctor's bag.  Connecticut Medicine 1996 Jul; 60(7): 413-422. [abstract]

The new diagnostic team

Graber, ML, Rusz, D, Jones, ML, Farm-Franks, D, Jones, B, Gluck, J, et al. The new diagnostic team. Diagnosis [Epub ahead of print]. [link]

Gluck JC. AIDS specialty journals. Med Ref Serv Q. 1989 Fall;8(3):1-13. [abstract]

Veenstra RJ, Gluck JC. Access to information about AIDS. Annals of Internal Medicine 1991 Feb 15;114(4):320-4. [abstract]

Gluck JC. The Art of the Constructive Complaint, Consumers Advancing Patient Safety Feature Story, March 3, 2009.

Gluck JC. The contribution of hospital library services to continuing medical education. J Contin Educ Health Prof. 2004 Spring;24(2):119-23. [abstract]

Gluck JC. Home Is Where You Can Get Things Done. Helen Haskell, Consumers Advancing Patient Safety Feature Story, Sept. 3, 2007.

Gluck JC. Running with the squirrels. Natl Netw 2004 Apr;28(4):6-7. [PubMed]

Gluck JC. Sharing Knowledge to Empower Patients: Trisha Torrey, Consumers Advancing Patient Safety Feature Story, March 11, 2008.

Gluck JC, Hassig RA, Balogh L, Bandy M, Doyle JD, Kronenfeld MR, Lindner KL, Murray K, Petersen J, Rand DC. Standards for hospital libraries 2002.    J Med Libr Assoc. 2002 Oct;90(4):465-72. [full-text]

Zipperer L, Gluck JC, Anderson S. Knowledge Maps for Patient Safety. Journal of Hospital Librarianship 2002;2(4):17-35.

Rand DC, Gluck JC. Proactive roles for librarians in the JCAHO accreditation process. Journal of Hospital Librarianship 2001 Spring;1(1):25-40.

Gluck JC. Supporting JCAHO accreditation activities. Natl Netw. 2004 Oct;29(2):21. [PubMed]

Gluck JC. Working Toward Positive Change, Consumers Advancing Patient Safety Feature Story, March 3, 2007.

Gluck JC Contributed chapter “Demystifying data management: designing services for hospital-based researchers” and index to The Medical Library Association Guide to Data Management for Librarians. L. Federer, ed. Lanham, MD:Rowman & Littlefield, 2016.

Gluck JC “It’s complicated” Expert Searching Column, MLA News 2016 April;56(4):12. Guidance on searching literature for surgical complications. [full text]

Gluck JC “Data management for the rest of us” National Network: Newsletter of the Hospital Libraries Section of the Medical Library Association.2014 Nov;39(2):6-7.

Gluck JC “Oncology and hematology” in The Medical Library Association’s Master Guide to Authoritative Information Resources in the Health Sciences. LL Thompson, et al., eds. New York: Neal-Schuman, 2011.

Grajek SE, Helenius M, Marone RK, Roderer NK. The MEDLINE Experience at Yale: 1986-1996. Medical Reference Services Quarterly 1997 Winter;16:4:1-18. [abstract]

Hassig RA, Gluck JC. First hand: how to find evidence-based information that matters for your clinical care decisions and improvements. Natl Netw. 2001 Apr;25(4):14-6. [PubMed]

Hassig RA, Balogh L, Bandy M, Doyle JD, Gluck JC, Lindner KL, Reich B, Varner D. Standards for hospital libraries 2002 with 2004 revisions. Journal of the Medical Library Association : JMLA, 2005 Apr;93(2):282-3 [full-text]

Hersey DP. The future of Access Services: should there be one? Journal of Access Services 2004 2(4):1-6. [abstract]

Mendoza MR, Roland CL, Shulman E, Keenan M. Absue deterrent opiods and prescription drug monitoring programs: a systematic review of their impact on misuse, abuse, and opiod-related harms. Journal of Managed Care & Specialty Pharmacy 2017; 23 (3-a Suppl):S92. [PubMed]

Rose Bovino L, Aquila AM, Bartos S, McCurry T, Cunningham CE, Lane T, et al. A Cross-sectional Study on Evidence-Based Nursing Practice in the Contemporary Hospital Setting: Implications for Nurses in Professional Development. J Nurses Prof Dev. 2017 Mar/Apr;33(2):64-69. [PubMed] PMID: 28252483.

Lane TA. Meeting Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education Standards with Mediasite. MLA News 2013 May.


McGrath F. A Closer Look at Grateful Med. Videorecording / produced by UCHC, Video Communications Dept., distributed by National Library of Medicine, May 1993.

McGrath F. The Health Care Revolution Will Be Digitalized: Using the Internet for Biomedical Information. Journal of Writing and Speaking for Excellence Bayer Pharmaceutical Division, Fall 1995.

McGrath F, Latimer K. Developing a Robust WWW Interface to Scholarly Databases: HTML (PHP+mSQL+OpenWeb) = Increased Functionality (Poster Session). Journal of the American Medical Informatics Association: Symposium Supplement Fall 1997;973.

McGrath F, Tomaiuolo NG. Practice Locally, Search Globally. Connecticut Medicine 1993 Mar; 57:155-162. [abstract]

Malhotra A, Wu X, Forman HP, Nardini HKG, Matouk CC, Gandhi D, Moore C, Sanelli P. Growth and rupture risk of small unruptured intracranial aneurysms: A systematic review. Annals of Internal Medicine 2017. (Epub ahead of print). [PubMed]

Powsner SM, Roderer NK. Navigating the Internet. Bulletin of the Medical Library Association 82:4:419-25, October 1994. [full-text]

Roderer NK, et al. Building a Cooperative Institutional Model of IAIMS at the Yale-New Haven Medical Center. With Perry L. Miller, and others. Presented to SCAMC, 1994. In: Proceedings of the Annual Symposium on Computing Applications in Medical Care 1994;1002. [full-text]

Roderer NK. Dalrymple P. Database Access Systems. Annual Review of Information Science and Technology, Volume 29. Edited by Martha E. Williams. Medford, New Jersey: Learned Information, Inc., 1994.

Roderer NK.
Dissemination of Medical Information: Organizational and Technological Issues in Health Science Libraries. Library Trends 42:1:108-26, Summer 1993.

Roderer NK
, et al. Evaluating IAIMS at Yale: Information Access. Journal of the American Medical Informatics Association 4:2:138-49, March/April 1997. [full-text]

Roderer NK, Clayton PD. IAIMS at Columbia-Presbyterian Medical Center: accomplishments and challenges. Bulletin of the Medical Library Association. 1992 Jul; 80(3): 253-262. [full-text]

Roderer NK, et al. Lessons Learned from a Pilot Implementation of the UMLS Information Sources Map. Journal of the American Medical Informatics Association 2:2:102-115, March/April 1995. [full-text]

Roderer NK, et al. NetMenu: Experience in the Implementation of an Institutional Menu of Information Sources. With Mark A. Shifman, et al. Presented to SCAMC, 1993. In: Proceedings of the Annual Symposium on Computing Applications in Medical Care 1993;554-8. [abstract]

Roderer NK, et al. Outreach Activities of the National Library of Medicine: A Five-Year Review. Bulletin of the Medical Library Association 84:2:Supplement, April 1996. [full-text]

Roderer NK. Using Multiple Techniques and Measurements to Manage an IAIMS Environment. With Susan Grajek and others. Presented to SCAMC, 1995. In: Proceedings of the Annual Symposium on Computing Applications in Medical Care.

Stead WW, Roderer NK, Zimmerman JL. Successful principles for collaboration: formation of the IAIMS consortium. Academic Medicine. 1991 Apr; 66(4): 196-201. [PubMed]

Van Moorsel G. Analysis of compliance of hospital libraries with the Medical Library Association staffing standard: examination of the current state of the industry and reconsideration of the standard. Journal of Hospital Librarianship 9(3): 2009, 273-85. [abstract]

Van Moorsel G. Client value models provide a framework for rational library planning. Medical Reference Services Quarterly 24(2): Summer 2005, 25-40. [abstract]

Van Moorsel G.
Healthcare informatics education at Stony Brook University: evolution of end-user education and mission redefinition for the academic health sciences library. In Guide to Developing End User Education Programs in Medical Libraries. E. Connor, ed. Binghampton: Haworth Press, 2005: 189-208. 

Van Moorsel G. Internet connectivity can positively influence total patient experience: options and opportunities for library leadership. Journal of Hospital Librarianship 7(1): 2007, 1-15. [abstract] 

Van Moorsel G. Library-sponsored instruction improves core informatics competences among allied health students: a research-based case study.  Journal of Allied Health 34(3): Fall 2005, 142-52. [abstract]

Van Moorsel G. Thin-client applications in medical libraries. Journal of Electronic Resources in Medical Libraries 3(3): 2006, 21-35. [abstract] 

Newton EH, Zazzera EA, Van Moorsel G, Sirovich BE. Undermeasuring overuse—An examination of national clinical performance measures. JAMA Intern Med 2015;175(10):1709-1711. [PubMed]

Veenstra RJ, Gluck EH. A clinical librarian program in the intensive care unit. Crit Care Med 1992 Jul;20(7):1038-42. [abstract]

Veenstra RJ, Gluck JC. Access to information about AIDS. Annals of Internal Medicine 1991 Feb 15;114(4):320-4. [abstract]

Veenstra RJ. Clinical medical librarian impact on patient care: a one-year analysis. Bull Med Libr Assoc 1992 Jan;80(1):19-22. [full-text]

Veenstra RJ, Wright JC. Coverage of sixty core veterinary medical journals by ten indexing and abstracting tools. J Am Vet Med Assoc 1990 Jun 15;196(12):1931-6. [abstract]

Wilcox C with Cheryl Warren. LJ Resource: Breast Cancer:  Multimedia. Library Journal Special Supplement 1997 Oct 1: S22-S29. Selected bibliography including reviews of 46 videos, 5 CD-ROMS, 1 audiocassette, 12 websites. 

Last updated 12 July 2017 by Jeannine Gluck.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip