Skip to main content
site header image

ARIHSL: Executive Board

Association of Rhode Island Health Science Libraries

Executive Board Members

ARIHSL Officers 2018-2019

President
Rachel Carpenter, MLIS
Reference Librarian
Adams Library
Rhode Island College
600 Mt. Pleasant Ave.
Providence, RI  02908
Phone: 401-456-2812 ext. 2338
rcarpenter@ric.edu

Vice President
Bill Anger, MLIS
Public Services Librarian
Beck Library
Miriam Hospital (Lifespan)
164 Summit Ave.
Providence, RI  02906
Phone: 401-793-2291
wanger@lifespan.org
Past President / Nominating Committee
Arline Dyer, BSN, MLIS
Health Sciences Librarian
Care New England Health System
Women & Infants Hospital
101 Dudley St.
Providence, RI 02905
Phone: 401-274-1122 ext. 42338
adyer@carene.org
Secretary
Pat Gorman, MLS, AHIP
Access Services/Reference/Associate Professor
Community College of Rhode Island Library
Flanagan Campus
1762 Louisquisset Pike
Lincoln, RI 02865
Phone: 401-333-7059
pagorman@ccri.edu
Treasurer
Allison Papini, MLIS
Research & Instruction Librarian
Douglass & Judith Krupp Library
Bryant University
1150 Douglas Pike
Smithfield, RI  02917
Phone: 401-232-6000 ext. 20178
apapini1@bryant.edu
Membership
Amanda Richman, MLIS
Public Services Librarian
Peters Health Sciences Library
Rhode Island Hospital (Lifespan)
593 Eddy St.
Providence, RI 02903
Phone: 401-444-8070
arichman@lifespan.org

Continuing Education Committee Chair
Pat Gorman, MLS, AHIP
Access Services/Reference/Associate Professor
Community College of Rhode Island Library
Flanagan Campus
1762 Louisquisset Pike
Lincoln, RI 02865
Phone: 401-333-7059
pagorman@ccri.edu

Website Committee
Erika Gearing, MLIS
Reference Management Librarian
Johnson & Wales University Library
8 Abbott Park Pl.
Providence, RI 02903
Phone: 401-598-1053
egearing@jwu.edu

NAHSL Representative
Bill Anger, MLIS
Public Services Librarian
Beck Library
Miriam Hospital (Lifespan)
164 Summit Ave.
Providence, RI  02906
Phone: 401-793-2291
wanger@lifespan.org
COLA Representative
Cheryl Banick, MLIS
Chief, Library Services
VA Medical Center Library
830 Chalkstone Ave.
Providence, RI 02908
Phone: 401-457-3001
cheryl.banick@va.gov
LORI Special Libraries Representative
Amanda Richman, MLIS
Public Services Librarian
Peters Health Sciences Library
Rhode Island Hospital (Lifespan)
593 Eddy St.
Providence, RI 02903
Phone: 401-444-8070
arichman@lifespan.org
 

 

2018-2019 Executive Board Meetings

Wednesday, September 5, 2018
9-11am

Miriam Hospital
Irving Addison Beck Library
Basement level, Fain Building
Directions

Get involved!

Interested in being on the Executive Board or serving on a committee? Contact the ARIHSL President or Past President to find out how!