Skip to main content
site header image

ARIHSL: Executive Board

Association of Rhode Island Health Science Libraries

Board Members

ARIHSL Officers 2017-2018

President
Arline Dyer, MLIS
Public Services Librarian
Dr. Edward Cardillo Health Sciences Library
Women & Infants Hospital
101 Dudley Street
Providence, RI  02905
Phone: 401-274-1122 x2338
adyer@wihri.org

Vice-President

Rachel Carpenter, MLIS

Reference Librarian

Adams Library

Rhode Island College

600 Mt. Pleasant Ave.

Providence, RI  02908

Phone: 401-456-2812 x2338

rcarpenter@ric.edu
Past President / Nominating Committee

Amanda Richman, MLIS

Public Services Librarian
Peters Health Sciences Library
Rhode Island Hospital
593 Eddy Street
Providence, RI  02903
Phone: 401-444-8070
arichman@lifespan.org

Secretary

Gaelen Adam, MLIS

Medical Editor, Research Associate

Center for Evidence Based Medicine

Brown University

121 South Main St., Box G-S121-8

Providence, RI  02912

Phone: 401-863-6425

gaelen_adam@brown.edu

Treasurer / CE Committee

Allison Papini, MLIS

Research & Instruction Librarian

Douglas & Judith Krupp Library

Bryant University

Smithfield, RI  02917

Phone: 401-232-6000 ext. 20178

apapini1@bryant.edu

Membership
Amanda Richman, MLIS
Public Services Librarian
Peters Health Sciences Library
Rhode Island Hospital
593 Eddy Street
Providence, RI  02903
Phone: 401-444-8070
arichman@lifespan.org

Representative to NAHSL

Bill Anger, MLIS

Public Services Librarian

Beck Library

Miriam Hospital

164 Summit Avenue

Providence, RI  02906

Phone: 401-793-2291

wanger@lifespan.org

Continuing Education Committee Chair

Patricia Gorman, MLS, AHIP

Access Service/Reference/Associate Professor

Library Liaison to Health Sciences Departments

Community College of Rhode Island Library

1762 Louisquisset Pike

Lincoln, RI  02865

Phone: 401-333-7059

pagorman@ccri.edu

Website Committee

Erika Gearing, MLIS

Reference Mangement Librarian

Johnson & Wales University

8 Abbott Park Pl.

Providence, RI  02903

Phone: 401-598-1053
egearing@jwu.edu

COLA Representative

Cheryl Banick, MLIS

Chief Library Services

VA Medical Center

830 Chalkstone Ave.

Providence, RI  02908

Phone: 401-457-3001
cheryl.banick@va.gov

2017-18 Executive Board Meetings

March 7, 2018
Canceled due to winter storm.

Get involved!

Interested in being on the Executive Board or serving on a committee? Contact the ARIHSL President or Past President to find out how!