Skip to main content
site header image

CAHSL: Executive Board and Membership

Membership Eligibility

Individual: Those with an MLS and an interest in health sciences librarianship. This category constitutes the voting body of the organization.

Associate: Non-MLS holders with an interest in health sciences librarianship.

Student: Students with an interest in health sciences librarianship who are currently enrolled in a masters program in library science.

Emeritus: Awarded to members who have made outstanding contributions to the Association.

Membership Requirements and Suspension

Annual dues shall be due and payable at the beginning of the fiscal year. A member's rights and privileges may be suspended until payment of said dues. Individuals who are three months or more in arrears may not vote, be nominated for or hold office, or hold a seat on any committee. When the treasurer receives dues from a new member, all rights and privileges of the Association shall be granted to that new member. In order to promote professionalism, new members shall be required to fill out a credentials form which will be kept on file by the Membership Chair. (CAHSL Bylaws Article III, Section 4)

Join CAHSL

To join or renew your membership to CAHSL, please fill out the form on the Join/Renew Page. Once you have submitted the form, you will be redirected to our payment screen. 

CAHSL membership 2017-2018

Past Executive Boards

Older Executive Board Lists

 

Executive Board Members

President
Lisa Adriani
lisa.adriani@quinnipiac.edu

Vice President/President Elect
Marissa Gauthier
gauthier@uchc.edu

Secretary
Kathleen Crea
crea@uchc.edu

Treasurer
Donna Belcinski
203-863-3293

Past President
Anne Romano
amromano@att.net

Programming
Jessica Patterson
Jessica.Patterson3@va.gov

Jen Martin
Jennifer.Martin2@va.gov

Membership
Anne-Marie Kaminsky
akaminsky@lmhosp.org

Alyssa Grimshaw
alyssa.a.grimshaw@gmail.com

Website
Jeannine Gluck
jeannine.gluck@midhosp.org
860-358-6286 

Archives
Alyssa Grimshaw
alyssa.a.grimshaw@gmail.com

Bylaws
Maryrose Keenan
Maryrose.keenan@pfizer.com

NAHSL Rep
Wendy Urciuoli
urciuoli@uchc.edu

Responsibilities of the Executive Board

The Executive Committee consists of elected officers and committee chairs. The Executive Committee:

  • Conducts the business of CAHSL between regular membership meetings
  • Meets a minimum of 5 times a year including the annual meeting
  • Formulates yearly goals and objectives in keeping with CAHSL's mission
  • Appoints ad-hoc committees and taskforces when necessary
  • Recommends bylaw changes
  • Determines policies and procedures for CAHSL
  • Is responsible for appropriating CAHSL's money
  • Determines locations of Executive Board meetings
  • Determines CAHSL's reporting year